Performing

It seems like it’s rare these days when I get to just *perform* at a show. No booking, no stage managing, no last minute BS that I have to deal with…..just performing. I got to do just that last night. Tempest Burlesque was nice enough to host me for a show and it was quite a delight. And only one act…..how cake is that?

Tempest Burlesque is doing a seven show run based on the seven deadly sins (wrath, envy, gluttony, pride, sloth, lust, greed). Last night’s show was envy so I did “Habit For Haberdashery” and it was a blast! I haven’t performed that act for a while and it went really well. Getting the corset off is always the tricky part but now that I’ve lost some eight it’s not as tricky as it has been in the past. It would be nice to just perform more and not work on the production end of things. Wait, I’m a total control freak so I didn’t mean that! Ha!

Published by Hottie McNaughty

Hottie was a local burlesque performer and producer in the Seattle area. She now spends her day rallying for pet health insurance and here evenings running The Rhinestone Housewife.

Leave a comment